Saturday, 17 November 2018

//Saturday, 17 November 2018

Wet Lab2: Afternoon Session: Contact Lenses – Soft Torics & Multi Focals


14:00-18:00 Contact Lenses - Soft Torics & Multi Focals Session in-Charge: P.S. Roopa Reddy 50 minutes per group: 10 minutes for swapping between groups 14:00-18:00 Silicone Hydrogels Chairs: Asra Fatima / Rashmi B.R. 14:00-14:50 Group A 15:00-15:50 Group B 16:00-16:50 Group C 17:00-17:50 Group D 14:00-18:00 Soft Torics Chairs: Srinivas Katakam / Kiran Challa 14:00-14:50 Group B 15:00-15:50 Group C 16:00-16:50 Group D 17:00-17:50 Group A 14:00-18:00 Soft Multifocals Chairs: Rupam Sinha / P.S. Roopa Reddy 14:00-14:50 Group C 15:00-15:50 Group D 16:00-16:50 Group A 17:00-17:50 Group B 14:00-18:00 RGP Chairs: Prasad Reddy / Krupa Mukkarigari 14:00-14:50 Group D 15:00-15:50 Group A [...]

Wet Lab2: Afternoon Session: Contact Lenses – Soft Torics & Multi Focals2018-11-14T08:04:28+00:00

Wet Lab2: Morning Session


09:00-12:00 Ophthalmic Diagnostics Session in-Charge: Ganesh Jonnadula 40 minutes per group: 5 minutes for swapping between groups 09:00-12:00 OCT Chairs: Lakshmi Budduluri / Syed Mohammed 09:00-09:40 Group A 09:45-10:25 Group B 10:30-11:10 Group C 11:15-12:00 Group D 09:00-12:00 Retinal Imaging Chairs: Bharat Kumar Karnati / Vinay Kumar P 09:00-09:40 Group B 09:45-10:25 Group C 10:30-11:10 Group D 11:15-12:00 Group A 09:00-12:00 Biometry Chairs: P S. Roopa Reddy / Maimuna Naaz 09:00-09:40 Group C 09:45-10:25 Group D 10:30-11:10 Group A 11:15-12:00 Group B 09:00-12:00 Optic Disc Evaluation Chairs: Ganesh Jonnadula / Apoorv Sharma 09:00-09:40 Group D 09:45-10:25 Group A 10:30-11:10 Group B 11:15-12:00 [...]

Wet Lab2: Morning Session2018-11-14T08:02:47+00:00

Wet Lab1: Afternoon Sessions


14:00-16:00 Corneal Suturing (Supported by Appasamy Associates) Coordinators: Srinivas Prasad, Rajyalakshmi, Vijaylakshmi, G. Sridhar, Suchi Smitha   16:00-17:00 Indirect Ophthalmoscopy(Supported by Appasamy Associates & Akriti) Coordinators: Sandeep Batchu, Vishaal Chowdhary   17:00-18:00 Dry Eye Evaluation (Supported by J&J) Coordinators: Madhukar Reddy, Suchi Smitha

Wet Lab1: Afternoon Sessions2018-11-14T07:30:24+00:00

Wet Lab1: Morning Sessions


09:00-10:00 Hands-on Course - Botox Wet Lab Coordinator: Kasturi Bhattacharjee Shubhra Goel Guy Ben Simon   10:00-11:00 Hands-on Course - Fillers Wet Lab Coordinator: Shubhra Goel Kasturi Bhattacharjee Guy Ben Simon   11:00-12:00 IntraVitreal Injections (Supported by Akriti Oculoplastics) Coordinator:  

Wet Lab1: Morning Sessions2018-11-14T07:27:43+00:00

Hall C – Afternoon Sessions


14:00-16:00 Competitive Paper & Video Judges: Nirmal Frederick, Mallika Goyal, K.B. Nandkishore Oral Presentations: 14:00-14:06 Construction of three dimensional profile of tear lipid layer: A pilot study: Anuhya Nalluri 14:06-14:12 Our Experience with Simple Limbal epithelial transplantation: U.M.Vara Prasad Gajula 14:12-14:18 Rejection after Deep Anterior Lamellar Keratoplasty (DALK) - all is not lost!: Sravanthy Kotagiri 14:18-14:24 Role of Corneal biopsy in Microbiological Diagnosis of Deep Infective: Keratitis Dhanashree 14:24-14:30 Markers of good and suboptimal outcomes of thermal pulsation system (Lipiflow) - a 3 year study: Divya Reddy 14:30-14:36 Colour doppler study in patients of glaucoma at tertiary care centre: Mohit Khattri [...]

Hall C – Afternoon Sessions2018-11-14T06:45:21+00:00

Hall B – Afternoon Sessions


14:00-15:00 OOPS: Phaco Nightmares Chairs: Kumar Doctor, Sajid Afzal, Guy Kleinmann 14:00-14:10 Keynote address: Complication of scleral fixation IOL using a Gortex sutures: Guy Kleinmann 14:10-14:18 Corneal complications of cataract surgery: Priya Desai 14:18-14:26 Iris/pupillary problems and how to get around them: Kumar Doctor 14:26-14:34 PCR pearls: Chitra Ramamurthy 14:34-14:42 Weak zonules - strong surgeon: Sajid Afzal 14:42-14:50 Nuclear bomb - Kaboom!: Jenin Patel 14:50-14:58 Post-op problems: Parul Sharma 14:58-15:00 Discussion   15:00-17:00 OOPS: Refractive Disasters Moderator/Coordinators: Rohit Shetty, Ashish Bansal, R.P. Challa 15:00-15:12 Keynote address: Optical Complications of Lasik: Rohit Shetty 15:12-15:20 YAG Laser for Epithelial Ingrowth: Haggay Avizemer 15:20-15:30 [...]

Hall B – Afternoon Sessions2018-11-14T06:37:28+00:00

Hall A – Afternoon Sessions


14:00-15:00 Innovations in Ophthalmology Chairs: Suven Bhattacharjee, Rohit Shetty, Manoj Mathur 14:00-14:12 Keynote address: Intracapsular Open Capsule Device for PCO Prevention: Guy Kleinmann 14:12-14:22 Artificial Intelligence in Eye Care: Madhu Uddaraju 14:22-14:34 Looking Beyond the Eye - Innovations in Ophthalmology: Raghu Gullapalli 14:34-14:44 Knowing the Psychological Personality for Perfect Surgery: Rohit Shetty 14:44-14:56 My Tryst with the B-HEX Ring: Suven Bhattacharjee 14:56-15:00 Discussion   15:00-17:00 Hyderabad Ophthalmic League (HOL) Chairs: Chitra Ramamurthy, Rajesh Fogla Judges: Pradeep Swarup, Ravi Kumar Reddy, Manoj Mathur DECCAN DEFENDERS Gaurav Luthra Jenin Patel Guy Kleinmann Kavita Rao CHARMINAR CHAMPIONS Vardhaman Kankaria Nitesh Narayen Srinival Joshi Suven [...]

Hall A – Afternoon Sessions2018-11-15T11:46:09+00:00